Top 10 Albums Of the Year

Because it’s been light posting, slow news, and because there’s nothing much on the release calendar I’m looking forward to. Here’s my 10 favorite albums of 2011.

10. Dale Earndhartd Jr. Jr. – It’s a Corporate World

Favorite Track: Morning Thought

9. Peter, John & Byorn – Gimme Some

Favorite Track: Second Chance

8. Ryan Adams – Ashes & Fire

Favorite Track: Lucky Now

7. Foster the People – Torches

Favorite Track: Don’t Stop (Color the Walls)

6. The Decemberists – The King Is Dead

Favorite Track: Down By The Water

5. My Morning Jacket – Circuital

Favorite Track: Wonderful (The Way I Feel)

4. The Weeknd- House of Balloons

Favorite Track – House of Balloons / Glass Table Girls

3. Bon Iver – Bon Iver

Favorite Track: Holocene

2. Jay Z & Kanye West – Watch the Throne

Favorite Track: Gotta Have It


1. Wilco РWhole Love

Favorite Track: It Dawned On Me



2 comments

    • Very cool review. I liked the Bright Eyes album a lot upon first listen, but for whatever reason it didn’t wear well on me. Not much of a Byork guy, myself. Just not for me I suppose


Leave a Reply

