Goodbye to a Friend – Farewell Tom Brady ‘s Long Hair

Editor’s note: The following originally ran on FFPrep.com Which is a terrific Fantasy football website. 

Oh Hi,

Come in. Why don’t you take a seat, Are you comfortable? Thirsty? No? Here, take this glass of water just in case you become thirsty.

Listen, I’ll cut to the chase – what I’m about to tell you is pretty serious, probably the most serious, life altering event in the history of your existence. I don’t want to sugar coat it; you’re not going to be happy. This is the type of news that can’t be delivered with a silver lining, because there’s no ray of sunshine in this nightmare.

A nightmare. That’s a good way to look at it, because I’m sure the thought has gone through your mind. You’ve woken in a cold sweat, shrieking at the top of your lungs until you realized the images you saw in your head were not real, even though the imagery was so vivid that you couldn’t help but have your doubts. Then you went for a brief walk to take some time to yourself to remind yourself that while the world can be cruel, it can’t be THAT cruel.

Unfortunately friend, it can be.

While its partially covered, your nightmare has become a reality:

Tom Brady has cut his hair.

Below I have constructed a tribute to Tom Brady’s hair. It is very emotional.

Click ‘play’ and scroll down, slowly

Although, the sun will never shine the same

I’ll always look to brighter days

Oh lord I know, when I lay my head down to sleep

You will always listen as I pray


Leave a Reply

