80’s Pop Cover Showdown

I know, I know. It’s been a little Planet-Hipster around these parts lately. I’m sorry, dudez! There hasn’t been a lot of funny videos on the information super highway lately!Unless you like seeing two baby bears fight.  I don’t! That makes me sad because no one, not even bears should be fighting at such a young age! It’s a sad lesson it how hard it can be to be a single bear parent.

Anyways, you shouldn’t be so angry because these covers are really enjoyable. Throw them on your Zune-Dock at your next get-together and they’ll be sure to get some attention.

Your Crush: Hey I like this cover song

You: Thanks

Your Crush: Let’s make out

You: Sounds like a good idea!

Up first is Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. taking an honest, and awesome look at Whitney Houston’s “I Wanna Dance With Somebody.” After the break is a solemn, reconstructed and also awesome take on the Outfield’s “Use Your Love” by JJ.

Admittedly, I haven’t the least idea who JJ is. But I do really love “Use Your Love” by Outfield, and I really like this VERY serious cover performed in a sauna.

jj : Your Love, travelling Live at WAH, sauna at Klubi. Monsters Of Pop edition from We Are Home. on Vimeo.


Leave a Reply

