The Urkel Conundrum

I’d like to say I’m a little conflicted on this video:

On one hand, it stars someone who is recently accused of domestic abuseand, obviously, it’s kind of hard to get behind someone who allegedly did some pretty terrible things getting work at any level. There’s mistakes, and then there’s unforgivable mistakes: Clearly domestic abuse sides w/ the latter.

On the other hand…

HAHHAHHAHAHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAH

HAHHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAAHAHA

(BREATH)

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAH

HAHHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAAHAHA

YO, THAT’S STEVE URKEL ACTING ALL STEFAN URKALLE UP ON THIS CEE LO GREEN VIDEO AND WHAT’S GREAT ABOUT THAT IS THAT I LIKE ALL THOSE THINGS!

I LIKE THAT CEE LO GREEN SONG A LOT, I LIKE FAMILY MATTERS, I LIKE NICE OUTFITS, AND GOOD GOD DO I LOVE WHEN URKEL TURNS INTO STEFAN URKALLE!!!!

THOSE WERE THE BEST EPISODES UNTIL THEY OVERDID IT AND THEN IT WAS KINDA LIKE “OK, ENOUGH WITH URKALLE LET’S GET BACK TO THE JOKES, GUYS!” THAT’S WHAT MADE THIS SHOW SO GREAT!

Anyways, music execs, let’s take a lesson here – Give me my D-List celebrities dancing like a trained monkey in my music videos! Hit up Balky’s agent’s beeper, STAT!

—-

*The charges were dropped, and it certainly seems as if he was innocent in the case. In fact, I only brought this up because it made for an easy intro to a post. Probably doesn’t work if you’re one of the weirdos that reads the footnotes immediately though, huh?


Leave a Reply

